MSN Programs


Graduate Program Options

At Emory, you can choose from more than a dozen MSN program options, and in each, the curriculum consists of four components: theoretical core, clinical/functional core, specialty courses, and electives. Each of the specialties can be completed in four to five semesters of full-time study, and part-time study is also available. Graduates are prepared to apply for the appropriate nurse practitioner and/or certified nurse midwife certification examinations. 

Advanced Practice Specialties

Explore a range of acute and primary care specialty options at Emory. Our diverse offerings allow you to serve a wide array of populations. 

Learn more
Joint Specialties and Dual Degrees

At Emory's School of Nursing, you can combine knowledge across disciplines. A wide range of joint specialties and dual degree options are available.

Learn More
Post-Graduate Certification

This option allows masters prepared nurses to pursue advance education to prepare for certification in selected areas.

Learn More

Learn more about the Emory nursing experience through an information session. Admission staff will answer your questions about the admission process, financing your education, and academic life at Emory. All Information Sessions listed below are located at the Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing at Emory University, 1520 Clifton Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30322.